Sault Stryders
Running Club

events news contact us
results links home

Canadian 2004 Rankings and All Time Rankings
Updated My 8, 2005

2004 National Marathon Rankings (as of April 13, 2005)

Mario Festival was ranked 5th Canadian marathoner in the male 50-59 category for 2004 based upon his 2:51:13 finish at the Toronto Waterfront Marathon in Toronto on September 26.

Nicole Stevenson (b.1973) was ranked first Canadian female with a time of 2:33:37 set in the Houston Marathon on Jan 18.

Bruce Deacon (b.1966) was ranked first Canadian male with a time of 2:18:30 set in the London Marathon on April 18.

2004 National 5K & 10K Road Rankings (as of May 2, 2005)

Armande Pieschke was ranked 9th Canadian in the 5K in the female 60-69 category for 2004 based upon her 26:05 finish in the North Bay 5K on June 13.

Bill Thompson, from Sudbury, was ranked 3rd Canadian in the 10K in the male 60-69 category for 2004 based upon his 38:33 finish in Ottawa on May 29

The above rankings are according to the Marathon Canada web site.

All time Rankings from Athletics Canada as of Dec 31, 2004

All Time Marathon Rankings

Rob Kinnunen is ranked 34th on the All Time Rankings List for the marathon with a time of 2:17:25 set in Omaha, Nebraska on November 6, 1982 where he placed first. Kinnunen (b. 1956) formerly from Sault Ste. Marie is now living in Vermillion, SD, and is the men's and women's cross country coach at the University of South Dakota.

First on the All Time Rankings List is Jerome Drayton (b. 1945) with a time of 2:10:09 set at the Fukuoka Marathon in Japan on Dec 6, 1975. The first female is Sylvia Ruegger (b. 1961) with a time of 2:28:36 set in Houston, Texas on Jan 6, 1985.

All Time Track Ranking

Sherri Smith (b. 1976) is ranked 8th in the 3,000 M Steeplechase with a time of 10:47.60 set in Walnut, California, on April 20, 2001. Smith is also ranked 39th in the 5,000 M with a time of 16:10.82 set in Des Moines, Iowa on April 24, 1999. Smith is also ranked 34th in the 10,000 M with a time 33:56.48 set in Arlington, Texas on May 30, 1999.